Welcome to the Jacqueline Wilson Website!

The best place to explore all things Jacqueline Wilson. Sign up to receive monthly emails, create your own customisable bedroom and post in the fantastic Storyland!  

The Jacqueline Wilson website team xoxoxoxo

Star! Star! Star! Star!

Jacqueline Wilson’s Diary

Letter for March

Dear Everyone, I’ve been hunched over my computer since Christmas, writing a sequel to MY MUM TRACY BEAKER.  It’s been great fun revisiting Tracy and Jess and finding out what’s been happening to them since their move to the seaside.  I truly don’t have very clear ideas whenever I start writing one of my books.  I just type Chapter One on my screen, take a stab at the first sentence – and usually by the time I’ve finished a paragraph I’m…

Continue reading Tuesday 12 March, 2019

Latest Book

Dancing the Charleston

A brand new Jacqueline Wilson novel, full of glitz and glamour! Are you ready to trip the light fantastic with Mona? 

In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt - a dressmaker to the lady of the house. 

Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can.

When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona.

Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from. . .

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel, perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye!

See “Dancing the Charleston”

Book of the Month

Opal Plumstead

Opal Plumstead

Opal Plumstead might be plain, but she has always been fiercely intelligent.

Yet her scholarship and dreams of university are snatched away when her father is sent to prison, and fourteen-year-old Opal must start work at the Fairy Glen sweet factory to support her family.

She struggles to get along with her other workers, who think she’s snobby and stuck up. But Opal idolises Mrs Roberts, the factory’s beautiful, dignified owner. The best thing about Mrs Roberts?

She’s a suffragette! 

Opal’s world is opened to Mrs Pankhurst, and the fight to give women the right to vote. And when Opal meets Morgan, Mrs Roberts’ handsome son , and heir to Fairy Glen- she believes she’s found her soulmate. 

But the First World War is about to begin, and will change Opal's life for ever.

See “Opal Plumstead”

Latest News

CBBC Live Awesome Authors: Jacqueline Wilson

Hot off the press!

On Saturday 16th July, Jacqueline Wilson will be joining the CBBC Live team at an event in Birmingham as part of the Awesome Authors Team. Jacqueline will be talking about the CBBC's adaptation of her book Hetty Feather and you could have the chance to go!

Click below to find out more on how to register for tickets

CBBC Live Awesome Authors: Jacqueline Wilson

Next Event

Waterstones: A morning with Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline will discuss her career and brand new book, Dancing the Charleston and there will be an opportunity to ask questions

Find out moreSee Dancing the Charleston