Welcome to the Jacqueline Wilson Website!

The best place to explore all things Jacqueline Wilson. Sign up to receive monthly emails, create your own customisable bedroom and post in the fantastic Storyland!  

The Jacqueline Wilson website team xoxoxoxo

Star! Star! Star! Star!

Jacqueline Wilson’s Diary

Letter for July

Dear Everyone, Happy holidays!  I haven’t got any big book events on this month – but I’m bobbing up at Summer fetes and awarding degrees at Graduation Ceremonies, entertaining lots of friends, putting the finishing touches to my Autumn book We Are The Beaker Girls, writing my new novel, and doing a little gentle research for the one after that, so I shall still be quite busy! However I shall make sure I have a swim every day and I’ll take my dog Jackson for a good…

Continue reading Friday 5 July, 2019

Latest Book

Dancing the Charleston

A brand new Jacqueline Wilson novel, full of glitz and glamour! Are you ready to trip the light fantastic with Mona? 

In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt - a dressmaker to the lady of the house. 

Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can.

When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona.

Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from. . .

A fantastic stand-alone historical novel, perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye!

See “Dancing the Charleston”

Book of the Month

Opal Plumstead

Opal Plumstead

Opal Plumstead might be plain, but she has always been fiercely intelligent.

Yet her scholarship and dreams of university are snatched away when her father is sent to prison, and fourteen-year-old Opal must start work at the Fairy Glen sweet factory to support her family.

She struggles to get along with her other workers, who think she’s snobby and stuck up. But Opal idolises Mrs Roberts, the factory’s beautiful, dignified owner. The best thing about Mrs Roberts?

She’s a suffragette! 

Opal’s world is opened to Mrs Pankhurst, and the fight to give women the right to vote. And when Opal meets Morgan, Mrs Roberts’ handsome son , and heir to Fairy Glen- she believes she’s found her soulmate. 

But the First World War is about to begin, and will change Opal's life for ever.

See “Opal Plumstead”

Latest News

The NEW WEBSITE is LIVE!

The NEW WEBSITE is LIVE!